Proszę o pomoc :(

Temat przeniesiony do archwium.
Witam, byłabym wdzięczna za poprawienie błędów.

Dear Sir XYZ,

First of all I'm sorry I'm not writing to You in German. Although I've been learning German for a couple of years, I'm still better in English.
I live in Poland and I'm 16 years old. Since I was a kid, my passion has always been horseriding. I was dreaming about my own horse. Now I have a chance to rent a horse with whom I'm going to take part in competitions. It's name is Shrek. Shrek is an almost 9-year-old gelding; it's a sport horse. He can do elements from the class M in dressage and now we're starting to focus on jumping.
I've been riding a horse for four years. I have passed an exam that allows me to start in horseriding competiton (called Brązowa Odznaka Jeździecka in Poland). I'm planning to pass the next exam next year. I'm going to work with horses in the future. I'm taking it really seriously.
The point is that I come from a poor family. My mum is unemployed and my dad earns little money. I can't afford paying off the horse. However I think it's a huge opportunity for me to rent this horse - it can help me begin my sport career.
Although I'm sharing this horse with the owner and we share the expences, it's still too much for me. I have to pay for the horse's maintenace, trainings (with an amazing coach who's very experienced and succeeded in most competitions – now he wants to succeed again, but as a my trainer), shoeing, the vet and I spend some money to get to the stable – because it's quite away from where I live. Additionally the owner wants to insure the horse – that's the next expense. And the horse is going to be shaved soon – the winter is coming and the hair becomes more fluffy. Fortunately I've already had the whole necessary equipment, but from time to time we have to buy a special cooling gel for horse's legs. We'll also have to pay for competitions when we begin to start.