(Be) supposed to

Temat przeniesiony do archwium.
Witam.


Studiuję Unit 45 "English grammar in use" i natknąłem się na problem.
Nie wiem bowiem, jak tłumaczyć poniższe zdania.
W książce jest napisane:

"But sometimes 'supposed to' has a different meaning. We use 'supposed to' to say what is intented, arranged or expected. Often this is different from real situations."

Jak zatem to tłumaczyć. Jaki są tłumaczenia 'supposed to'. Bardzo prosiłbym o odpowiedzi. Podam kilka zdań z książki.


1. The plan is supposed to be a secret, but everyone seems to know about it.
2. What are you doing at work? You're supposed to be on holiday.
3. Our guests were supposed to come at 7.30.
4. Jane was supposed to phone me last night, but she didn't.
5. I'd better hurry. I'm supposed to be meeting Chris in ten minutes.
6. You shoudn't criticise me all the time. You're supposed to be my friend.
7. I'm sorry for what I said. I was trying to be funny. It was supposed to be a joke.
'be supposed to' = tak ma/mialo byc, ale nie jest/nie bylo
1. The plan is supposed to be a secret, but everyone seems to know about it.
2. What are you doing at work? You're supposed to be on holiday.
3. Our guests were supposed to come at 7.30.
4. Jane was supposed to phone me last night, but she didn't.
5. I'd better hurry. I'm supposed to be meeting Chris in ten minutes.
6. You shoudn't criticise me all the time. You're supposed to be my friend.
7. I'm sorry for what I said. I was trying to be funny. It was supposed to be a

Ciężko to przetłumaczyć, możesz tez zamienić na "expected"
Jest taka piosenka Boltona
How am I supposed to live without you
Mysle ze najlepiej tłumaczyć - oczekiwany chociaż tak jak pisałem ciężko to przetłumaczyć.
I can't come, I'm supposed to do my homework.
I can't come, I'm to do my homework.